UK Government added India in 'Red List' for travel, this decision have come after the sudden hike in cases of coronavirus in India.

In interaction with media, the Health Secretary of UK Matt Hancock said starting from 23rd April, Friday, India was being added to Britain’s ‘Red List’ of countries, restricting all arrivals from India except for the UK or Irish nationals.

Lastly he added that the ministry had made the “tough decision” to add India to the red list.

Residents of British, Irish, and third-country only with residence rights (including long-term visa holders) will be allowed to enter the United Kingdom but will be required to quarantine for ten days in a government-approved place.

Previously this year, to protect the UK from imported cases of the Brazilian and South African variants of coronavirus the govt has set up the ‘Red List’ concept. As of now the UK has added around 40 countries to the red list.

United Kingdom’s Covid-19 Red List of Countries

  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Bangladesh
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Burundi
  • Cape Verde
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Ecuador
  • Eswatini
  • Ethiopia
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • India (will be added to the list at 0400 on Friday April 23)
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Qatar
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
Follow us for latest travel updates on Facebook and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post