Regular international flights in India will suspended till June 30, 2021 as per the circular issued by Directorate General of Civil Aviation.

DGCA says "However, international scheduled flights may be allowed on selected routes by the competent authority on a case-to-case basis,"

Notification issued by the GDCA stated that "In partial modification of circular dated 26-06-2020, the competent authority has further extended the validity of the circular issued on the subject cited above regarding Scheduled International commercial passenger services to/from India till 2359 hrs IST of 30th June 2021. This restriction shall not apply to international all-cargo operations and flights specifically approved by DGCA,"

Regular international flights have been suspended in India since March 23, 2020
due to the covid-19 pandemic. But special international flights have been operating under the Vande Bharat Mission since May 2020, and also the flights under Air Bubble agreement with selected countries since July 2020.

Flights under air bubble agreements are running with around 28 countries, which include — Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, the Maldives, Nepal, the Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Rwanda, Seychelles, Tanzania, Ukraine, the UAE, the UK, Uzbekistan, and the United States.


Follow us for latest travel updates on Facebook and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post