India's health ministry has issued updated guidelines for all international arrivals and has simplified the screening process for countries that have mutual recognition of vaccination certificates. The new guidelines will come into effect from October 25.

As per the latest revised guidelines, passengers are mandatorily required to have an RT-PCR report showing samples tested negative to board an international flight to India.

Fully vaccinated passengers from 11 countries with which India has mutual recognition agreements will not be required to undergo RT-PCR tests on arrival.

List of Countries For Which India Ends Requirement Of RT-PCR On Arrival

  1. Armenia
  2. Belarus
  3. Belgium
  4. France
  5. Germany
  6. Hungary
  7. Lebanon
  8. Nepal
  9. Serbia
  10. Ukraine
  11. United Kingdom
Passengers traveling from the above countries, if fully vaccinated (at least 15 days prior to the day of travel), are allowed to leave the airport and self-monitor their health for 14 days after arrival will be given.

However, before boarding, they will be required to upload a negative RT-PCR test report and vaccination certificate on the Air Suvidha portal.

In addition, travelers arriving in India must also submit a declaration on the authenticity of the report and are found to be liable for criminal prosecution if found.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: Thailand Allows Tourists From 46 Countries To Travel Without Quarantine; Check Full List

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post