Regular international flights are currently banned in India due to the again hike in cases of omicron virus, but from January 1, India and Saudi Arabia have started flying under the air bubble agreement for stranded passengers.

Under the air bubble agreement, the passengers of both the countries will be able to easily move from one nation to another and the passengers from Nepal and Bhutan who have visa of Saudi Arabia can also go to kingdom under the air bubble agreement.

Air bubble agreement agreement between the two countries has brought great joy to Saudi workers stucked in India because they were not getting direct flights yet, due to which they were getting entry in Saudi Arabia after 15 days of quarantine in one particular country.

Recently, the Indian government had a meeting in the parliament in which it had signed an air bubble agreement with 10 countries.

And after that Saudi Arabia has become the 36th country to launch a travel bubble along with India. Other thirty-five countries include Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Switzerland, Tanzania, Ukraine, UAE, Australia, Ethiopia, Finland, Seychelles, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Maldives, Mauritius, France, Germany, Iraq, Nigeria, Oman, Saudi Arabia, United Kingdom, USA, Japan, Nepal, Netherlands, and Uzbekistan.

Passengers will have to fill the Air Suvidha form for reaching Saudi Arabia and submit the negative rt-pcr report of corona virus within 72 hours.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: UAE Bans The Travel Of Unvaccinated Nationals From January 10, 2022

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post