Committee of Oman in a meeting on yesterday make the ban on entry to the Sultanate to travellers from India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh and travellers arriving from any other country if they passed by any of the three countries over the past 14 days.

These three nations are thereby added to the list of countries from which travelers were earlier banned from entering Oman.

The ban ‪starts at 6 pm on Saturday, 24 April 2021, and continues till further notification. This is with the exception of arriving travellers who are Omani citizens, diplomats or health workers, including their families. These all have to undergo the prescribed entry protocals when they reach the Sultanate’s ground.

Sultanate also announced a ban on children below 12 years to enter commercial complexes and other trade outlets.

It is also advised for commercial complexes, commercial outlets, restaurants, and cafeterias to comply and limit the entry therein of customers to 50 percent of its capacity. Legal action will be taken against any party that fails to misfollow the protocals.


Follow us for latest travel updates on Facebook and Twitter


Also Read: Israel Starts 'No Mask Outside Policy': Full Details Here

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post