Aviation Authority of Saudi Arabia issued a new travel advisory for international passengers arriving to Saudi Arabia.

New guidelines comes after the resumption of international travel by the nation from May 17, 2021. With that, Saudi Arabia has to continue to ban travel from 13 countries which include Somalia, Democratic Congo, Afghanistan, Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Armenia, Venezuela, Belarus, and India.

New travel advisory for passengers travelling to Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

1) Tawakkalna application is a mandatory to gain entry to all airports in the Saudi Arabia.

2) Travel is only allowed for the permitted categories in accordance with the requirements specified by the officals.

3) Entry to airports is restricted to those who carry travel tickets, except for those accompanying people with disabilities.

4) It is necessary to ensure health requirements for the destinations are followed and all precautionary measures.

5) Passengers are requested to reach airports well in advance of their departure and to ensure that they are in good health before entering airport.

6) Passengers having a body temperature exceeds 38 degrees Celsius will not be allowed to enter the airport.

7) Use of electronic payment methods is encouraged in order to reduce the use of hard cash.

8) Commitment to board planes according to seats allocated by airlines, and to apply physical distancing among co-passengers.

9) Crew members and passengers inside planes must wear face masks and hand gloves while travelling in the flight and maintain social distancing as much as possible while providing meals and other services.

10) Prayer areas in aircraft, if any, must be ban.


Follow us for latest travel updates on Facebook and Twitter


Also Read: Italy Starts Welcoming The International Tourists For Tourism

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post