Air India said that due to the travel restrictions imposed by the UAE government, it is operating a limited number of flights to United Arab Emirates.

The General Civil Aviation Authority of the United Arab Emirates issued a NOTAM (Notice to Airmen) on June 24 and said that flights from India and 13 other countries including Liberia, Namibia, Sierra Leone, Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda Huh. , Zambia, Vietnam, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Nigeria and South Africa will remain suspended till July 21, 2021.

Who Can Travel To UAE

UAE citizens, UAE Golden Visa holders, Silver residence permit holders and members of diplomatic missions who follow the revised published covid-19 protocols will be exempted from travel.

Also, travellers arriving from India through other countries are required to provide proof of a period of stay in those countries of at least 14 days to be allowed to enter the UAE.

Recently, the Supreme Committee on Crisis and Disaster Management has also eased travel restrictions and allowed holders of UAE residency visas, who are stuck outside the country, to return from certain countries if they complete the process of vaccination with UAE-approved vaccine.

Important Notice

As the guidelines change very frequently, we have advised to kindly check your travel eligibility with the airline before making any bookings.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegram and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post