The Turkish government announced that it was suspending direct flights from India and 5 other countries amid a spike in cases of the new coronavirus delta variant in those countries.

Turkey's Ministry said in a circular that Turkey has suspended flights from Bangladesh, Brazil, South Africa, India, Nepal and Sri Lanka with effect from 1 July, 2021 and until further notice.

The ministry said that the course of the pandemic in some countries has recently seen an increase due to new variant of the coronavirus.

Following the recommendations of the Ministry of Health, Turkey decided to close its borders to any direct entry from these countries, including by land, air, sea or railway.

Travellers arriving in Turkey from another country after staying in one of those countries within the past 14 days are required to give a negative covid-19 test result not older then 72 hours.

The ministry's circular stated that passengers arriving in Turkey from the United Kingdom, Iran, Egypt and Singapore would be required to obtain negative covid-19 test results in the last three days.

For travellers arriving in Turkey from countries other than Bangladesh, Brazil, South Africa, India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Pakistan, the UK, Iran, Egypt and Singapore, those arriving may provide a document showing the administration of a covid Those who have covid-19 vaccine in the last 14 days or recovered from covid-19 infection in the past six months will not be required to submit test results or be quarantined.

A negative covid-19 test result not older then 72 hours prior to arrival in Turkey or a negative rapid antigen test within a maximum of 48 hours after their arrival will be sufficient for those who fail to produce documents.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegram, LinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post