To counter a new surge in coronavirus cases, Israel has issued a "serious" travel warning to the United Arab Emirates (UAE), adding the Gulf state to the list of countries where Israelis are not allowed to travel as advised.

Reports says that the Health Ministry on Wednesday issued a "serious" warning against travel to the United Arab Emirates and added the Gulf state to the list of countries where Israelis are advised to avoid the covid-19 outbreak.

The country has removed Peru from the list, which now includes the United Arab Emirates, Uganda, Uruguay, Seychelles, Ethiopia, Bolivia, Maldives, Namibia, Nepal, Paraguay, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica and Tunisia.

As per ministry's statement, the Times of Israel said that if there was no significant improvement in morbidity figures in those countries, they could be added to another list of countries deemed at maximum risk, In which Israelis are barred from travelling.

That list includes Argentina, Brazil, South Africa, India, Mexico and Russia.

The ministry noted the quarantine requirements for travellers coming from countries which have been vaccinated or who have recovered from the coronavirus are in force till June 27, 2021.

As per the latest figures, 28 new covid cases were confirmed on Tuesday, with 0.1 per cent of 28,056 tests coming back positive, following an outbreak in which 11 students were infected at a school in Modiin.


Follow us for latest travel updates on Facebook and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post