Bahrain's Civil Aviation Affairs has updated travel rules, expanded the number of Red List countries, and added 16 more countries to the list due to the hike in the delta variant of coronavirus cases.

Six Asian countries India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Vietnam are already on the "red list" of travel to Bahrain.

Bahrain Red List of Countries

Newly added countries

1. Dominican Republic, 2. Indonesia, 3. Iraq, 4. Iran, 5. Malaysia, 6. Mexico, 7. Mongolia8. Mozambique9. Myanmar10. Namibia, 11. Panama12. Philippines13. South Africa 14. Tunisia15. Uganda and 16. Zimbabwe

Existing Countries

1. India, 2. Pakistan, 3. Sri Lanka, 4. Bangladesh, 5. Nepal, 6. Vietnam

Restrictions on entry for travellers from Red List countries, including travellers who have transited through any of those countries at any time in the past 14 days, unless they are citizens or residents of the Kingdom of Bahrain.

Passengers eligible for entry will have to submit a negative PCR certificate with a QR code within 48 hours of their departure, test on arrival and on their 10th day of mandatory quarantine. Payment for the test can be made on arrival or through the 'BeAware Bahrain' application.

Travellers with an address in Bahrain, registered in their name or in the name of an immediate family member, can complete their 10-day mandatory quarantine at that residence. Passengers aged six and under are exempt from these requirements.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post