Civil Aviation Authority of Oman has decided to extend the suspension of entry from 24 countries including India, Pakistan and Bangladesh until further notice due to coronavirus outbreak.

Other countries on the list include the UK, Tunisia, Lebanon, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, Philippines, Ethiopia, Sudan, Tanzania, South Africa, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, Guinea, Colombia, Argentina and Brazil.

The suspension will remain in effect until further notice.

However, Omani citizens, diplomats, health workers and their families are exempted from the restriction and will be subject to the entry procedures adopted by the sultanate.

Arrivals from some of these countries have been banned since April 24, 2021.

In other news, several countries have started allowing Indian nationals to fly for non-essential travel as covid-19 cases continue to decline in the country.

Canada, Germany and Maldives are the three latest countries to open up travel for Indian citizens.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter
Also Read: 

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post