Saudi Arabia today suspended the entry of travellers from four countries amid the ongoing outbreak of the covid-19 and the spread of a new mutated strain (Delta) of the virus.

Countries that have been banned by Saudi Arabia include United Arab Emirates, Ethiopia, Vietnam and Afghanistan.

Meanwhile, non-citizens who stayed outside those four countries for 14 days, as well as all previously declared countries, can travel to Saudi Arabia.

It should be noted that Saudi citizens will not be able to travel to the above countries, directly or indirectly, without obtaining prior permission from the relevant authorities.

The suspension of flights to four countries will be effective from 11:59 pm on Sunday, July 4, 2021

After July 4, there will be compulsory quarantine for all travellers, whether citizens or foreigners, coming from these countries. Nationals who intend to return before the date will be exempted from institutional quarantine.

The Interior Ministry also calls on nationals who wish to travel to countries where travel is permitted, be careful, stay away from areas where the virus is spreading, and follow all precautionary measures, regardless of their destination.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post