Kingdom of Bahrain has removed India and three other countries from its red list with effect from Friday, September 3, 2021.

Including India, Bahrain has also removed Pakistan, Panama and the Dominican Republic from its travel red list. Now, Indian residents of Bahrain and Indian nationals with a valid visa are now eligible to enter Bahrain.

The announcements came days after Minister of State for External Affairs V Muraleedharan visited the country and held bilateral talks with Bahrain's Foreign Minister Rashid Aljayani.

However, the travel of Indians will be subject to the presentation of a negative RT-PCR test certificate with a QR code before boarding, which is administered within 72 hours of departure; On arrival, on the fifth day and on the tenth day after arrival, three RT-PCR tests will be required.

Passengers under the age of six do not need any tests. Those found positive will be required to quarantine for ten days at their residence or licensed government facility.

Bahrain said it has added five more countries to the red list namely the Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Republic of Slovenia, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, the Republic of Costa Rica and the Republic of Ecuador.

Countries Still In Bahrain's 'Red List'

  1. Sri Lanka
  2. Tunisia
  3. Georgia
  4. Bangladesh
  5. Philippines
  6. Nepal
  7. Iran
  8. Iraq
  9. Malaysia
  10. Vietnam
  11. South Africa
  12. Uganda
  13. Zimbabwe
  14. Mexico
  15. Namibia
  16. Mozambique
  17. Indonesia
  18. Myanmar
  19. Mangolia
  20. Mozambique
  21. Ukraine and
  22. Malawi
Travellers from Red List countries who have transited through Red List countries in the preceding fourteen days are prohibited from entering, except for citizens or residents of Bahrain.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post