Singapore is adding its vaccination travel lane scheme to eight more countries, which allows people who have been fully vaccinated against coronavirus to enter Singapore without serving a quarantine.

From October 19, fully vaccinated travelers from Canada, Denmark, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, the United Kingdom and the United States will be able to enter Singapore under this arrangement, the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore said on Saturday.

CAAS said the expansion is being conducted in a "cautious and step-by-step manner" to help "recover and rebuild" Singapore's status as an international aviation hub with global connectivity.

The latest announcement comes after "experience and confidence gained" from the first two vaccination travel lanes with Brunei and Germany, which were launched last month.

It also comes a day after Singapore announced another vaccination travel lane with South Korea.

Speaking during a press conference on Saturday, Transport Minister S Easwaran said the vaccinated travel lanes would restore "two-way quarantine-free travel" between Singapore and the eight newly declared countries.

S Easwaran further added the airlines and Changi Airport in collaboration with various government agencies had gained "valuable experience" in the past month through the implementation of the two existing vaccination travel lanes.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: Flights From Terminal-1, Delhi Aiport Will Resume From October 31

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post