United States now plans to reopen its borders to fully vaccinated travellers, from 08 November 2021.

Fully vaccinated travellers from India, Britain, Ireland, China, South Africa Iran and Brazil. Travel to the US will be allowed along with 26 countries in Europe, including France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland and Greece.

The United States will remain open to all non-essential travel, even those traveling through restricted countries, as long as they have been fully vaccinated and in the US They present proof of vaccination upon arrival and will also be required to submit a negative Covid-19 test.

List of Vaccines Authorized For Travel to US 

  1. Moderna mRNA-1273
  2. Pfizer/BioNTech BNT162b2
  3. Janssen (Johnson & Johnson) Ad26.COV2.S
  4. Oxford/AstraZeneca AZD1222
  5. Serum Institute of India Covishield (Oxford/AstraZeneca formulation)
  6. Sinopharm (Beijing) BBIBP-CorV (Vero Cells)
  7. Sinovac CoronaVac
To combat the spread of the Covid-19 pandemic, the United States has banned non-essential travel and air travel across land borders since March 2020.

Air travel has been banned for 33 countries including India, China, Brazil and several European countries.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: UK Government Announces New Covid Testing Rules For Travelers To England

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post