Saudi Arabia has issued a notification regarding all airlines operating in Saudi airports to comply with coronavirus protocols.

Notification comes after country has announced that it will lift the suspension of direct entry into the Kingdom from six countries namely India, Indonesia, Pakistan, Egypt, Brazil and Vietnam with effect from 1 December 2021.

  1. There is no need to spend (14) days outside these countries before entering the state.
  2. Application of institutional quarantine procedures for a period of (5) days for travelers outside the State, regardless of their vaccination status.
Saudi Arabia called on all carriers to tell their passengers about the importance of strictly following all precautionary measures and preventive protocols against the coronavirus when entering the Kingdom.

Officials directed that airlines will follow procedures for direct entry into the Kingdom from Indonesia, Pakistan, India, Egypt, Brazil and Vietnam with effect from 1:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 1 December.

According to the order issued by the Ministry of Interior, those who are travelling to the Kingdom from these countries are required to remain in 5 day institutional quarantine.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: New Covid-19 Variant Found In South Africa; UK Cancelled All Flights From 6 Countries

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post