The number of Omicron patients in the country has reached close to 500. This variant has spread in 17 states and a large number of new cases are coming up every day. 

This is the reason that after the advice of the central government, many states have imposed night curfew and have given clear indications that if the situation does not improve then restrictions like lockdown or lockdown can be imposed.

These restrictions have been imposed due to the fear of crowds on the occasion of Christmas and New Year. It also cannot be denied that the new year can start with the lockdown. It is being appealed that people should wear masks, follow physical distance, get regular check-ups done. Meanwhile, Delhi has also joined the states after Karnataka where night curfew has been imposed.

Night curfew in Delhi: Delhi's Government has announced night curfew. It will be applicable from December 27, which will be valid from 11:00 pm to 5:00 am. There are clear orders from the government to the officials that those who violate the Corona rules should be dealt with strictly.

Night curfew in Uttar Pradesh: Night curfew in the state will be applicable from 11 pm to 5 am from December 25. Uttar Pradesh Govt said that a new corona guideline for the state will be announced soon. No more than 200 people will be able to gather at parties or events.

Lockdown returned in Maharashtra: The Maharashtra government on Friday issued new Covid-19 guidelines in view of the increasing cases of Omicron variants and the upcoming holiday season. As per the new guidelines, gatherings of more than 5 persons are prohibited from 9 am to 6 am in public places across the state.

Complete Ban in Haryana after 11 pm: According to the new guidelines issued by the state government on Friday in Haryana, the night curfew will be effective from 11 pm to 5 am. Also, gatherings of more than 200 persons in public places and events have been banned.

Night curfew in 8 cities of Gujarat: Night curfew in eight cities of Gujarat namely Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Surat, Rajkot, Bhavnagar, Jamnagar, Gandhinagar and Junagadh will be applicable from 11 pm to 5 am from Saturday. Similarly, the Madhya Pradesh government has imposed night curfew from 11 pm to 5 am from Thursday till further orders.

10 Days Night Curfew in Karnataka: Health Minister K Sudhakar on Sunday said that the Karnataka government has decided to impose a "night curfew" for 10 days from December 28 between 10 pm and 5 am. The government has also announced some restrictions for parties and celebrations related to the new year.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: Kuwait Issued New Guidelines For All International Travellers

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post