The new variant of the coronavirus is making its fear across the world known as Omicron variant, due to which many countries have already closed their borders to avoid the spread of virus epidemics in the coming times.

Cases of new variants have been found in Mumbai which is located in India, that is why every passenger coming to Mumbai whether domestic or international, for which Mumbai has issued its guidelines.

Mumbai's Domestic Travel Guidelines

For domestic travellers, they will have to carry either their complete vaccination certificate or mandatory RT-PCR negative test report for not more than 72 hours.

The revision of travel guidelines came after Union Health Secretary Rajesh Bhushan sent a letter to the Uddhav Thackeray government on Wednesday, urging it to align the orders with the Centre's guidelines.

Government sources said the letter has been taken into account, but "processes take time as experts need to be consulted. The Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) has already deferred implementation,".

Mumbai's International Travel Guidelines

Passengers will be declared as high risk if (i) they are coming from high risk countries like South Africa, Botswana and Zimbabwe. (ii) Air travelers who have visited any of these high risk countries in the last 15 days prior to their arrival in Maharashtra.

High risk air passengers may be disembarked on priority basis and separate counters will be arranged by the concerned Airport Management Authority at all international airports in the state of Maharashtra for their screening and verification.

All such high-risk passengers will have to undergo RTPCR test immediately on arrival at the concerned international airport and undergo mandatory 7-day 'institutional quarantine' with second RT-PCR test on day 7. If any of the tests are found positive, the passenger will be shifted to the hospital. If the 7th day RTPCR test comes back negative, then such high risk passengers will have to undergo home quarantine for 7 days.

Travelers arriving from other high-risk countries- (European countries including the United Kingdom, Brazil, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, Singapore, Hong Kong and Israel) will follow the guidelines issued by the government of India.

India is scared because due to the second wave of corona virus, there was a lot of epidemic in India in which many people lost their lives and due to lack of facilities.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: Check Out The New Guidelines Issued By DGCA For International Arrival In India

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post