Government of India has recently changed its guidelines for international travelers arriving in the country. MoHFW said that in view of the changed scenario, there is a need for amendment in the existing guidelines.

In the recent guidelines all passengers will have to submit a self-declaration form on the online Air Suvidha portal and upload the negative RT-PCR test report done 72 hours before the journey, Passengers who want to be tested on arrival can pre-book the test on Air Suvidha Portal.

In addition, travellers from "at risk" countries to inform airlines that they will undergo post-arrival testing and follow all COVID-19 protocols. Only asymptomatic passengers will be allowed to board the plane and it is mandatory for all passengers to download Aarogya Setu App.

If traveller found positive, then their samples should be further sent to the INSACOG laboratory network for genomic testing then after they will be treated/isolated as per the prescribed standard protocol all contacts of such positive case should be kept under home quarantine to be strictly monitored by the concerned State Government as per the prescribed protocol.

"At Risk" Countries;

Countries in Europe including the United Kingdom, South Africa, Brazil, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Hong Kong, Israel, Ghana, Congo, Ethiopia, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Nigeria, Tunisia, Zambia.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: Alert; Many UAE Travelers Are Not Allowed To Board Flights Because...

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post