US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention issued a red alert against travel to 22 countries and territories due to the rising number of omicron cases, including Australia, Israel, Egypt, Albania, Argentina and Uruguay.

United State's health protection agency raised its travel recommendation to "level four: very high", telling Americans they should avoid travel to destinations that also include Qatar, Panama, the Bahamas, Bahrain and Bolivia. In all, there are now more than 100 countries on the CDC's level four list.

The level four list includes Canada, France, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey and the United Kingdom.

"Do not travel internationally until you have been fully vaccinated," the CDC states on its website. “Vaccination is still the best way to protect yourself from serious disease, slow the spread of COVID-19 and reduce the number of new variants. CDC encourages you to receive a COVID-19 vaccine booster dose if you are eligible."

The CDC also extended an additional 20 countries to its "Level Three: High" list, including Uganda, Kuwait, Jamaica, Costa Rica and Cuba.

Last December, the CDC amended its October order, titled "Require proof of negative COVID-19 test or recovery from COVID-19 for all air travelers arriving in the United States." The amendment now requires air travelers aged two years or older to present a negative test result the day before travel with a flight from a foreign country to the US.

Passengers will have to show proof of recovery from COVID in the last 90 days before boarding their flight. "Air passengers will also be required to confirm, as a form of verification, that the information they furnish is true,"


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: Are You Planning To Travel By Air, Then Must Take A Look At This Decision Of IndiGo Airlines

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post