Qatar has introduced an 'extraordinary travel red list', which requires fully vaccinated people from India and five other countries to undergo a 2-day quarantine upon arrival in the country. While on other hand, Qatar has also announced a complete ban on unvaccinated travelers coming from these six countries.

Fully vaccinated people from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Philippines, Nepal and Egypt must undergo a two-day quarantine at a hotel on arrival, with visas on arrival and on arrival. Passengers will also have to undergo RT-PCR test after reaching Qatar within 72 hours, followed by rapid antigen test on the second day of quarantine.

Qatari government announced and also said that unvaccinated travelers from these six countries will not be allowed to enter Qatar. This change is effective from January 30.

Entry Guidelines For Qatar

1. Non-residents of Qatar will be required to register themselves through a pre-registration system for people entering the State of Qatar at They will have to upload all the required documents, such as vaccine certificates, on the website at least three days before arrival.

2. RT-PCR test result will no longer be required during the electronic pre-registration process. But visitors will have to show a copy of the PCR test result to the airlines to board the plane.

3. Random tests will also be done on arrival of passengers.

4. Rapid antigen test must be taken from Primary Health Care Corporation (PHCC) health center or private clinics/hospitals licensed by Qatar Ministry of Public Health.

5. Passengers will have to download the Ehtaraj application on their smartphone and activate it.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: Attenion !! Those Traveling In Train, Now You Can Travel Without Ticket, Check How ?

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post