India on Thursday imposed certain travel restrictions on international passengers arriving from China, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Singapore and Thailand from January 1, 2023.

These restrictions include a negative RT-PCR test within 72 hours before their departure and filling up of a self-declaration form on the Air Suvidha portal.

While the Ministries of Health and Civil Aviation have issued detailed guidelines for international arrivals, they have not addressed the rules for transit travelers to and from these high-risk countries.

Transiting Passengers Not Required RT-PCR Report 

India has now addressed the issue of transiting passengers, stating that passengers arriving from high-risk countries such as China, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Singapore and Thailand will not required to take an RT-PCR test or fill out a declaration form on Air Suvidha Portal.

Singapore (Singapore Airlines), Japan (ANA and Japan Airlines), and Hong Kong (Cathay Pacific) are common transit points for many international passengers traveling between India and the Far East, Indonesia, Australia, and the west coast of North America.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegram and Twitter

Also Read: Again RT-PCR Test And Air Suvidha Form Starts For Travellers Arriving In India; Details Here

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post