In the month of April, banks have many holidays and even with the opening of month there are two holidays itself, First working day of the month is starts from 3 April means no working will take place in 1st and 2nd April.

1st April is the first day of Financial year 2021-22 and in India the Government and Private Banks are remain closed for 15 days. As 9 days closed for several holidays and except from holidays banks have 6 mandatory holidays which includes four Sundays and second Saturday and fourth Saturday of the month and if we add these complete holidays the it coomes to sum of 15 days. Due to the fourth Saturday and festival Holi banks are closed from 27 March to 29 March.

As per RBI (Reserve Bank of India) the holidays in April 2021 includes the festivals of Ram Navmi, Good Friday, Bihu, Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday and many other festivals. Tamil New Year is also comes in April. said earlier the first working day is 3 March of the month, banks will not perform their workings on 1 and 2 April.

Now lets discuss on which days banks are closed

  • 1 April- due to the Account closing of financial year 2020-21 Private and Governement banks are closed.
  • 2 April- on the occasion of Good Friday banks are closed at Bengaluru, Bhopal, Chennai, Dehradun, Hyderabad, Imphal, Aizwal, Belapur, Bhubaneswar, Gangtok, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Panji, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shillong and Thiruvananthpuram.
  • 5 April- for to the Birthday of Babu Jagjivan Ram banks are closed at Hyderabad
  • 6 April- there is a Elections in Tamil Nadu for Assembly, 2021 no bank will work in Chennai on that day.
  • 13 April- Guri Purva, Telgu New Year, Ugadi Parva, Navratri, For Vaisakh, Belapur, Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jammu & Kashmir, Mumbai, Nagpur, Panji and Srinagar will closed.
  • 14 April- Dr Babasahib Ambedkar Jayanti/ Tamil New Year/ Vishu/ Viju Mahotsav/ Chiroba/ Vihag Viju for these working of the banks closed at Agartala, Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bangalore, Bhubaneshwar, Chennai, Dehradun, Gangtok, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jaipur, Jammu, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, Panji, Patna, Ranchi, Srinagar and Thiruvananthapuram.
  • 15 April- Himachal Day, Bengali New Year Day, and for Vohag, Bihu and Sarhul banks in Agartla, Guwahati, Kolkata, Ranchi, Shimla are closed.
  • 16 April- on the occasion of Vahog Bihu banks are closed at Guwahati.
  • 21 April- banks are closed for Ram Navmi and Gariya Puja at Shimla, Ranchi, Patna, Kanpur, Mumbai, Lucknow, Jaipur, Hyderabad, Gangtok, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Dehradun, Agartala, Ahmedabad and Belapur.

Inspite of Sunday banks are closed on second and fourth Saturday of every month. Sunday comes on 4, 11, 18 and 25 April this months and second and fourth Saturday comes at 10 and 24 April.

These are the complete details of each holiday comes in the month of April 2021. On the closure of banks Mobile and Internet Bankings are working as normal days for further transations one can use these and avail the benefits of these previlaged given by the banks. 


Follow us for latest travel updates on Facebook and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post