Ministry of Saudi Arabia announced that it will starts international travel from May 17, 2021 but contuining ban on 13 countries with more covid-19 cases.

Saudi Officials issued a list of 13 countries who will not allowed to enter in Kingdom of Saudi Arabia are Afghanistan, Armenia, Belarus, Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Somalia, Democratic Congo, Venezuela, and India.

As per protocals, travellers will not be allowed entry even if they visit one of the banned nations indirectly through a third country, without prior permission.

Saudi Arabia had imposed a ban on 20 countries in February to low down the spread of the Covid-19 virus including the UAE, Germany, the US, the UK, South Africa, France, Egypt, Lebanon, India, Pakistan, Argentina, Brazil, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, and Turkey.

As of now, most of these countries will now be permitted.

General Authority of Civil Aviation said that starting from May 20 non-Saudi visitors arriving in the kingdom from eligible countries by air who are fully vaccinated, or have had COVID-19 and recovered, will no longer have to spend seven days quarantine as they provide an official vaccination certificate on arrival at Saudi Arabia.

Now, all travellers coming are required to quarantine for a period of seven to 14 days depending on the countries where they are coming from and provide negative RT-PCR test certificate.


Follow us for latest travel updates on Facebook and Twitter


Also Read: Saudi Arabia Allows International Travel But Ban 13 Countries Including India

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post