Pakistan has brought in strict travel restrictions to contain the spread of covid-19. According to the latest news reports, Pakistan has banned the entry of travelers from 26 countries including India.

However, citizens of these countries will be allowed entry only under the specific guidelines of the country's Covid-19 Management Authority.

The National Command and Operation Center, which is responsible for taking measures to control the spread of the pandemic in Pakistan, has revised the land and air travel categories with immediate effect, placing India in a strict C category. 

With respect to categories, countries falling in category A will be exempted from mandatory COVID-19 testing, those falling in category B will require a negative polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test, to be taken within 72 hours. while countries falling in category C will have restricted entry into the country.

Reportedly, the countries that have been placed in category C include India, Bangladesh, Iran, Indonesia, Bhutan, Nepal, Iraq, Maldives, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Brazil, Argentina, South Africa, Mexico, Chile, Tunisia, Bolivia, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Paraguay, Ecuador, Paraguay, Namibia, Peru, Uruguay, Trinidab and Tobago.

Apart from C category, rest of the countries are placed in B category and those coming from these countries will have to submit a negative RT-PCR on arrival.


Follow us for latest travel updates on Facebook and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post