The General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) on Wednesday confirmed that international flights to and from India and 15 others to the United Arab Emirates will remain suspended till July 31, 2021.

Other countries in the list include Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Indonesia, Liberia, Namibia, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Uganda, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Vietnam and Zambia.

GCAA issued a notification, "The current development on the coronavirus pandemic leads the UAE to impose new flight and passengers’ restrictions. The UAE government is closely monitoring the situation and will provide further updates and instructions as necessary,"

It should be noted that last week Abu Dhabi-based airline Etihad Airways announced that passenger flights from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will remain suspended till July 31, 2021.

They Are Allowed to Go to Dubai;

1. United Arab Emirates citizens and citizens.
2. Holders of UAE Golden Visa and Silver Visa.
3. Members of diplomatic missions recognized by both countries.
4. Official representative.
5. Travellers on business/private planes.

Significantly, thousands of UAE migrants stranded in these countries are eagerly waiting for their jobs and families to return.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post