United Arab Emirates' major carrier Emirates on Friday announced that the suspension on scheduled passenger flights originating from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh has been extended until at least July 28, 2021.

Passengers belonging to the above countries in the last 14 days will also not be accepted to travel to UAE from any other point.

In response to a customer inquiry on Twitter, Emirates said, "Our flights from India are suspended till July 28. But, this can change at any time."

The airline further said that customers can visit https://bit.ly/2TPgOzu for more details and a list of passengers exempted from travel. We suggest https://bit.ly/2IAU4tY keep an eye out for updates.

No Sign Of Flight Resumption From India And 15 Countries, GCAA Confirms

It should be noted that the General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) on Wednesday confirmed that international flights to the United Arab Emirates from India and 15 other countries will remain suspended till July 31.

Other countries on the list include Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Indonesia, Liberia, Namibia, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Uganda, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Vietnam and Zambia.

They Are Allowed to Go to Dubai;

1. United Arab Emirates citizens and citizens.
2. Holders of UAE Golden Visa and Silver Visa.
3. Members of diplomatic missions recognized by both countries.
4. Official representative.
5. Travellers on business/private planes.

Significantly, thousands of UAE migrants stranded in these countries are eagerly waiting for their jobs and families to return.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post