India is all set to build its second longest expressway in Uttar Pradesh and it is being called Ganga Expressway. The project will start from September this year and will also connect the western part of the state with eastern Uttar Pradesh.

According to reports, the Uttar Pradesh Expressway Industrial Development Authority (UPEDIA) is preparing to float the tender for the project that will connect Meerut with Prayagraj. In future this project can be extended up to Varanasi and the expressway will be connected to 519 villages.

Highlights about Ganga Expressway

  1. This 8-lane project will cost around Rs 36000 crore and is expected to be completed in the next 26 months.
  2. The proposed length of the expressway is 594 km.
  3. The expressway will start from Bijauli village in Meerut and end at Judapur Dandu village in Prayagraj.
  4. The expressway project has been divided into 12 packages to ensure timely completion of the work.
  5. The expressway will pass through 12 districts of UP: Meerut (15 kms), Hapur (33 kms), Bulandshahr (11 kms), Amroha (26 kms), Sambhal (39 kms), Budaun (92 kms), Shahjahanpur (40 kms). , Hardoi (99 km), Unnao (105 km), Rae Bareli (77 km), Pratapgarh (41 km) and Prayagraj (16 km).
  6. The travel time between Delhi and Prayagraj is expected to be reduced from 10-12 hours to 6-7 hours.
  7. The expressway will have 14 major bridges, 126 minor bridges, eight road overbridges and 18 flyovers.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post