Saudi Arabia has imposed a 3-year travel ban on citizens travelling to the kingdom's 'Red List' countries to prevent the spread of the coronavirus and its new Delta variant.

In a statement made by the SPA, an official source in the Ministry of the Interior said that travel to prohibited countries is a clear violation of the declared directives.

SPA stated, "The violator will expose himself to legal accountability and severe penalties upon his return, and will prevent him from travelling outside the Kingdom for a period of three years,"

Saudi Arabia has banned travel or transit in several countries, including Afghanistan, Argentina, Brazil, Egypt, Ethiopia, India, Indonesia, Lebanon, Pakistan, South Africa, Turkey, Vietnam and the United Arab Emirates.

Saudi Official said that, "The Ministry of Interior stresses that citizens are still banned from traveling directly or via another country to these states or any other that have yet to control the pandemic or where the new strains have spread,"

Saudi Arabia, the largest Gulf state with a population of nearly 30 million, recorded 1,379 new COVID-19 infections on Tuesday, bringing the total to 520,774 cases and 8,189 deaths as of now.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post