The United Arab Emirates has banned travellers from several countries and allowed only limited class passengers to enter the UAE.

But recently the country has allowed a new class of passengers to enter the UAE from 16 countries where the entry of passengers is suspended.

Personnel sponsored by the General Civil Aviation Authority of the United Arab Emirates (GCAA), Expo 2020 Dubai's International participants, exhibitors and event organizers are allowed to enter the UAE from the respective countries.

In the circular issued on July 22, the GCAA also said that flight and passenger restrictions remain in place from countries including India, Pakistan, South Africa and Indonesia.

Other countries on the list include Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Liberia, Namibia, Nepal, Nigeria, Uganda, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Vietnam and Zambia.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post