United Kingdom on Monday added Thailand and Montenegro to its travel "Red List", banning foreigners' travel to England from those countries, and requiring citizens to quarantine.

After seeing the hike in coronavirus cases UK Government says, "Thailand and Montenegro will be added to the red list from 4 am (0300GMT) on Monday 30 August 2021,"

British and Irish citizens and those living in the UK are allowed to travel from Red List countries, but must quarantine in a hotel for 10 days upon arrival.

The Transport Department said that the government has included Switzerland, Denmark and Canada in the green list. Travellers to those destinations will no longer have to quarantine regardless of vaccination status.

Indians Can Now Travel To These Countries

Currently, India has extended its ban on international commercial flights and only air bubble flights are operational. 

India has air bubble agreements with 28 countries, which include Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Maldives, Nepal, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar. Russia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Ukraine, UAE, UK, Uzbekistan and USA.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post