Dubai's low-cost airline Air Arabia said on its website on Thursday that all e-visa holders from India, Sri Lanka, Nepal and Pakistan are now allowed to travel to Sharjah.

Official statement comes from Airline, "All passengers traveling to Sharjah from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Nepal with a residence, tourist, and employment e-visas that have recently been issued do not require prior approval or registration before entering the country,"

It is one of the nine categories of travelers from these countries that are allowed to travel to the United Arab Emirates.

UAE Suspends Visa-On-Arrival For India And Two Other Countries

Etihad officially stated that, "If you’re an Indian citizen, you are now eligible to apply for a visa when you arrive in the UAE, including Abu Dhabi. To qualify, you must have a US Visitor Visa or Green Card , or holding a UK or EU residence valid for at least 6 months ,and your passport must have at least six months validity" 

Earlier this month, the UAE eased Covid-19 restrictions by issuing new travel protocols, allowing travelers from India and five other countries. However, all passengers were asked to undergo a polymerase chain reaction test on the day of arrival and on the ninth day of their arrival in the UAE.

The passengers were also asked to present a negative PCR test certificate with a validity of 48 hours and undergo a rapid PCR test at the departure airport.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post