UAE residents can now travel to Dubai without prior approval from the General Directorate of Residency and Foreign Affairs (GDRFA) or the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship (ICA), with the exception of travelers arriving from 10 Asian and African countries.

Emirates Airline said residents travelling from Bangladesh, India, Indonesia, Nigeria, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Uganda, Vietnam and Zambia will have to obtain approval from the GDRFA and ICA before flying to the UAE.

However, this does not apply to travellers who have other visas, such as newly issued residence or employment visas, short stay or long stay visas, visas on arrival or visas.

Travellers arriving from the above 10 countries will have to submit a negative RT-PCR test certificate along with a QR code issued within 48 hours of the sample being collected at an approved health facility.

They will also have to submit a Rapid PCR test report along with a QR code for the test to be done at the departure airport within six hours of departure.

Meanwhile, passengers travelling from countries other than these 10 destinations must have a negative RT-PCR test certificate, taken not more than 72 hours before departure.

The Dubai-based carrier said passengers travelling to Dubai from Bangladesh, Nigeria, Vietnam, Zambia and Indonesia as their final destination will not be accepted for travel without meeting the COVID-19 testing requirements.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post