Thailand has introduced 'Visa on Arrival' facility for Indian passport holders from 01 October 2021.

Apart from India, Thailand has allowed passport holders from 17 other countries and territories to apply for Visa on Arrival to enter Thailand at any international airport in Thailand with effect from October 1, 2021.

Countries Allow For Visa On Arrival

  1. Bulgaria
  2. Bhutan
  3. China
  4. Cyprus
  5. Ethiopia
  6. Fiji
  7. Georgia
  8. India
  9. Kazakhstan
  10. Malta
  11. Mexico
  12. Nauru
  13. Papua New Guinea
  14. Romania
  15. Saudi Arabia
  16. Taiwan
  17. Uzbekistan
  18. Vanuatu
All travellers from the above countries must apply for a Certificate of Entry (COE) to enter Thailand.

Certificate of Entry or COE is a letter issued by a Thai embassy or consulate permitting a foreign visa holder to enter Thailand on a special repatriation flight, chartered flight, or semi-commercial flight.

This letter will be presented to airline personnel prior to departure and to the immigration officer upon arrival in Thailand.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: Australia Announces Suspension Of International Tourists Untill 2022

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post