United Kingdom announced on Friday that it will ease travel restrictions and remove all countries from the Covid-19 travel ban 'red list' from Monday, 1 November 2021.

Notably, there are currently seven countries Colombia, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Haiti, Panama, Peru and Venezuela are on the UK red list for Covid-19 travel.

However, this will be reviewed every three weeks and the UK government will revise the red list in case of emerging Covid-19 types of threats.

Department for Transport (DfT) said Delta is now the dominant COVID variant in most countries around the world, meaning the risk of known variants entering the UK is reduced.

UK Transport Secretary Grant Shapps said, "This is another step in the right direction for international travel with more good news today for passengers, businesses, and the travel sector"


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: Coronavirus Flight News; Regular International Flights Again Suspended Till November 30

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post