Prime Minister of Thailand, General Prayut Chan-o-cha, announced the easing of Covid-19 restrictions in most parts of the kingdom with effect from 1 November 2021.

The announcement comes as the facility reopens the wider country to vaccinated visitors from around the world.

Thai government has also adjusted color-zoning for individual provinces and containment of COVID-19 up and down the country, specifically the 4 'blue zone' provinces - Bangkok, Krabi, Phang-Nga and Phuket In. This means that the night time curfew currently in Bangkok will be lifted from 23.00. On 31 October 2021.

It should be noted that the country is ending the quarantine for vaccinated visitors from more than 60 countries. From Monday, fully vaccinated passengers flying from the US, China, Singapore, Japan, India and most of Europe will be able to visit Thailand independently after testing negative for Covid on arrival.

It is the boldest move Thailand has taken to welcome a slice of the nearly 40 million visitors it hosted a year before the pandemic and billed as a "fight to win over foreign tourists". This was because countries from Australia to the UK also loosened Covid restrictions.

List of countries open to Thailand

The Government of Thailand on Saturday issued a notification and approved a list of countries and territories permitted to enter the Kingdom of Thailand for persons under Category (13) - persons who have been permitted to enter the Kingdom of Thailand for the benefit of the economy.

  1. Australia 
  2. Austria
  3. Bahrain
  4. Belgium
  5. Bhutan
  6. Brunei Darussalam
  7. Bulgaria
  8. Cambodia
  9. Canada
  10. Chile
  11. China
  12. Croatia
  13. Cyprus
  14. The Czech Republic
  15. Denmark
  16. Estonia
  17. Finland
  18. France
  19. Germany
  20. Greece
  21. Hungary
  22. Iceland
  23. India
  24. Indonesia
  25. Ireland
  26. Israel
  27. Italy
  28. Japan
  29. Kuwait
  30. Laos
  31. Latvia
  32. Lithuania
  33. Luxembourg
  34. Malaysia
  35. Maldives
  36. Malta
  37. Mongolia
  38. Myanmar
  39. Nepal
  40. Netherlands
  41. New Zealand
  42. Norway
  43. Oman
  44. Philippines
  45. Poland
  46. Portugal
  47. Qatar
  48. Romania
  49. Saudi Arabia
  50. Singapore
  51. The Slovak Republic
  52. Slovenia
  53. Sri Lanka
  54. South Korea
  55. Spain
  56. Sweden
  57. Switzerland
  58. United Arab Emirates
  59. United Kingdom
  60. The United States
  61. Vietnam
  62. Hong Kong
  63. Taiwan


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Also Read: Travel News; All Countries On UK Travel List Removed From 'Red List'

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post