Spain has announced that the ban on EU/European Economic Area countries will remain in place for 70more days.

This means, similar to last week, Belgium, Austria, Germany, Czechia, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Denmark, Croatia, Finland, Estonia, Slovakia, Slovenia, France (with the exception of Mayotte), Ireland, Hungary, Greece, Latvia , Iceland, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Norway, Malta, Luxembourg, Portugal, Poland, the Netherlands, Sweden and Romania will remain part of the risk list until further notice.

EU/EEA countries that are part of the risk list, travelers from these regions can still enter Spain for the purpose of travel as long as they meet the entry rules.

Travelers entering Spain from one of the EU/EEA risk countries must fill out a health control form within 48 hours prior to arrival. This requirement applies to everyone, including those under the age of 12.

Additionally, everyone is also required to show one of the certificates that are part of the EU's Digital COVID Pass upon their arrival.

Spanish officials noted, "If you come from a country at risk in relation to COVID-19, you must present a certificate or document proving vaccination, diagnostic test for active infection or recovery from COVID-19"

In addition to the EU/EEA countries mentioned above, Spain's risk list also includes all third countries that are not part of the exemption list. Travelers from third countries can also travel to Spain for non-essential purposes, as long as they have a valid vaccination or recovery certificate.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegram and Twitter

Also Read: India Starts Regular International Flights From March 27, 2022

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post