UAE recently announced a visa ban on 21 countries, including Nigeria and Uganda, with effect from October 18, 2022.

UAE immigration officials stated that, "This is to inform you that we will not be posting 30 days visa applications for these nationalities effective today October 18, 2022."

List of Countries affected by the UAE visa ban.

  1. Ghana
  2. Sierra Leone
  3. Sudan
  4. cameroon
  5. Nigeria
  6. Liberia
  7. Burundi
  8. Republic of Guinea
  9. The Gambia
  10. Go
  11. Democratic Republic of the Congo
  12. Senegal
  13. Benin
  14. Ivory Coast
  15. Congo
  16. Rwanda
  17. Burkina Faso
  18. Guinea Bissau
  19. Comoros
  20. Dominican Republic
  21. Uganda

Officials said in a notice sent to business partners, including travel agents, that all applications from these countries should be rejected.

While the main reason behind this decisin is to keep away African nationals who had taken advantage of visit visas to overstay in the UAE away

It should be noted that many people, especially Africans, who wish to work in the UAE, especially in Dubai, use the 30-day travel visa as a scapegoat to first stay in the country. It has been found that after applying for and obtaining a visit visa, one flies to the country as a visitor, but spends time looking for work.

Many visitors on visit visas expire on their visas and after overstaying, work illegally in a UAE.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegram and Twitter

Also Read: Qatar Ends Mandatory Quarantine For Travellers At FIFA World Cup

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post