As the cases of Covid-19 are increasing in India very fastly maany states have introduced a laest protocals for travelling across the country and mandate the requirement of negative RT-PCR test while entering in state.

Now there are 16 states who required a negative RT-PCR test from the travellers while entering to the state, specially from air travellers.

These following are the states who impose restriction on inter-travel, require quarantine, E-Pass and negative Covid-19 report on entry.

1. Andaman and Nicobar Islands

All incoming passengers arriving at the airport shall have to carry RTPCR negative test reports issued from ICMR approved lab, subject to the condition that RT-PCR test should have been taken within 48 hours prior to commencement of journey.

Any passenger arriving without an RT-PCR negative test report will be deported on the same flight.

2. Andhra Pradesh

All travelers arriving in to the Andhra Pradesh will have to register themselves on the Spandana website and have the Aarogya Setu app. Passengers will undergo a thermal screening on arrival.

3. Assam

The Govt. of Assam has made a negative Covid-19 (RT-PCR) report mandatory for all air travelers from Mumbai and Bengaluru.

This new rule will come into effect from 9 April. “All air travelers from Mumbai and Bengaluru arriving at any airport in Assam need to carry a negative RT-PCR report of test conducted within 72 hours of arrival, with effect from 9th April.”

4. Bihar

Passengers not carrying the RT-PCR negative report will have to undergo an RT-PCR test upon arrival.

5. Chhattisgarh

The government has ordered screening of people coming from Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, and Delhi to the state, irrespective of their modes of transportation, especially at Raipur and Jagdalpur airports.

Institutional quarantine for only for symptomatic passengers till the test results are available.

6. Delhi

In lieu of the increasing number of COVID-19 cases, all passengers arriving in Delhi from states that have seen a recent surge in cases will be subjected to a random sample collection on arrival.

While you can exit the airport immediately after the sample collection, you need to undergo a mandatory home quarantine for seven days.

If your result turns out positive, you can continue to quarantine at home or move to a hospital. The Aarogya Setu app is mandatory.

7. Gujarat

The government of Gujarat announced that a negative Covid-19 (RT-PCR) test report will be mandatory for all passengers arriving from other states.

Earlier, the Gujarat Govt. had made negative test reports mandatory only for those coming from neighboring Maharashtra which has been worst hit by the pandemic.

8. Jammu & Kashmir

Passengers from all states arriving in Srinagar will have to provide a negative RT-PCR test report on arrival.

9. Karnataka

The state has made the COVID-19 negative report mandatory for passengers who arrive from Maharashtra, Kerala, Punjab, and Chandigarh, irrespective of the mode of travel. For those traveling by air, the test report should be within 72 hours prior to the flight.

The BBMP had proposed to make RT-PCR test reports mandatory, for passengers from all States coming into Bengaluru. But the State government has not approved the proposal.

10. Ladakh

All arriving passengers require a negative RT-PCR report, not more than 96 hours before arrival. If you don’t have a negative report, you will need to undergo a mandatory seven-day home quarantine and a COVID test.

Travelers are released from quarantine if their result is negative. If not, you will be transferred to a COVID facility for further processing.

11. Madhya Pradesh

If you’re flying into Indore or Bhopal from Maharashtra, you will need a negative RT-PCR report from an ICMR approved lab not earlier than 48 hours. If you do not have a negative report, you will be required to take the test on arrival and self to isolate until the results arrive. You will also need to download the Indore-311 app so your self-isolation status can be monitored. The same rules do not apply to arrivals from other states and UTs.

12. Maharashtra

People traveling to Maharashtra from Gujarat, Delhi-NCR, Goa, Rajasthan, and Kerala will have to produce a negative RTPCR test report on arrival, irrespective of the mode of travel. For air passengers, the test report should be within 72 hours prior to the flight.

Pune: Passengers not having RT-PCR reports must undergo RT-PCR tests at the airport at their own expense. Submit contact details to authorities in case the test result comes positive.

Mumbai: Mandatory for passengers arriving from NCR/Delhi, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Goa, and Kerala to carry RT-PCR report not earlier than 72 hours before the scheduled time of landing.

13. Manipur

The Covid-19 test is mandatory for passengers coming from Maharashtra and Kerala. This applies to passengers coming by air.

14. Meghalaya

All passengers require a negative RT-PCR test result, not more than 72 hours before arrival. If you don’t have a negative result, you will need to take the test on arrival. Before traveling to Meghalaya, make sure to generate your unique e-invite on the state’s official portal.

15. Odisha

The Odisha government on Saturday said that week-long home isolation will be mandatory for people coming to the state by plane or train from five high-risk states-Maharashtra, Kerala, Punjab, Madhya Pradesh, and Chhattisgarh, modifying its previous order of imposing the precautionary measures to those arriving from 12 states.

16. Rajasthan

The Rajasthan government made it mandatory for people coming from Punjab, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, and Gujarat to furnish a COVID-19 negative report on arrival in the state.

17. Sikkim

The Govt. of Sikkim issued a set of new Covid-19 guidelines which will be in force from April 1 up to April 30.

The new guidelines stated that hotel owners, travel agents, homestay owners will have to ensure that tourists staying in their establishments carry a negative RT PCR test report conducted 72 hours prior to their arrival.

18. Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu has not made a Covid-19 negative test certificate mandatory for passengers traveling to the state. However, travelers from Kerala and Maharashtra need to spend seven days in home quarantine and must monitor their health for another week.

19. Tripura

People arriving in Tripura from states having a high prevalence of Covid-19 will have to undergo mandatory testing at the Agartala airport.

20. Uttar Pradesh

Passengers arriving from Kerala and Maharashtra need a negative RT-PCR report from an ICMR-approved lab, done within 72 hours before arrival. All passengers will have to undergo a mandatory 14-day home quarantine unless they plan to exit UP within seven days of arrival.

21. Uttarakhand

Covid test will be complimentary for all passengers. Passengers with positive Covid-19 results will be sent to the quarantine center for further processing. All passengers will be exempted from home quarantine if they arrive with an RT-PCR/TrueNAT/CBNAAT/Antigen test with a negative report of not more than 96 hours before arrival. This is not mandatory.

22. West Bengal

Symptomatic passengers shall be taken to the nearest facility for Covid19 test.


Follow us for latest travel updates on Facebook and Twitter


Highlights: Airlines Start Facing A Losses On Maharashtra Routes

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post