Indian Railways is announcing the special trains for travellers during the increases in the cases of novel coronavirus. As from April 10, 2021 railways announced the restart of some trains that includes four shatabdi and one duronto.

Railway Minister Piyush Goyal has announced that Indian Railway will start four shatabdi and one duronto trains and will be start between 10 and 15 April 2021. All safety protocals will be strictly followed while onboarding the trains.

Shatabdi Special

  • New Delhi-Daurai (Daily) 
  • New Delhi-Amritsar (Daily)
  • New Delhi-Amritsar (Weekly)
  • Chandigarh-Delhi (6 days a week)

Duronto Special

  • Sarai Rohilla-Delhi-Jammu Tawi (3 days a week)

Previously railways had also announced 71 unreserved trains for the better experience of the travellers and these trains have fully ensured the safety and comfort of the passengers travelling.

Many cities including Saharanpur-Delhi Junction, Ferozepur Cantt-Ludhiana, Fazilka-Ludhiana, Bathinda-Ludhiana, Varanasi-Pratapgarh, Saharanpur-New Delhi, Jakhal-Delhi Junction, Ghaziabad-Panipat, Shahjahanpur-Sitapur, Ghaziabad-Moradabad Unreserved trains will run.

Most of the trains in these trains started from April 5. While many trains will start from 06,15,16 and 17 of April 2021 as per Indian Rilways.

Follow us for latest travel updates on Facebook and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post