As the Delta version of coronavirus begins to make its presence around the world, some European countries have decided to issue new travel restrictions. The Delta variant of the covid-19 virus spreads easily as it is much more contagious than the previous variants.

There are reports coming in from Europe regarding new restrictions issues by Spain, Portugal and Germany.

Portugal has issued these rules after the country faced criticism from German Chancellor Angela Merkel for allowing tourists from Britain to enter the country earlier this month. This is because the Delta version was known for its presence in the UK. Portugal has now stated that the Delta variant exists within the country.

Britons who have not been vaccinated are required to undergo mandatory quarantine for 14 days upon arrival in Portugal. In addition, any traveller entering Portugal by land, sea or air must show proof of vaccination, or go into isolation. Travellers should be vaccinated with both the dose or approved vaccines.

Spain, on the other hand, has also issued new travel restrictions for travellers coming from Britain. Travellers to the UK will now have to show proof of their vaccination. Those who have not been vaccinated will have to submit a negative RT PCR test report.

Germany has also instituted new travel rules, and restricted the entry of Russian and Portuguese travellers. The UK also finds itself on this list. Germany has announced that now only its citizens and residents can enter the country, but they must undergo a mandatory quarantine for a period of 14 days.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegram and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post