The French government allowed Indian travellers to be vaccinated with AstraZeneca Vaccine Covishield, manufactured by the Serum Institute of India.

France has now become the 14th EU member to accept the Covishield vaccine for inclusion in the EU's Green Pass, which allows entry to travellers amid the coronavirus pandemic.

Apart from France, the Indian vaccine is now recognized for travel to Belgium, Austria, Bulgaria, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

A total of 60 countries have vaccinated travellers with Covishield manufactured by Serum Institute of India. Below is a complete list of countries that have approved Covishield for international travel.

Covishield Approved In These Countries 

Austria, Bangladesh, Morocco, Belgium, Barbados, Myanmar, Bulgaria, Bhutan, Namibia, Finland, Bolivia, Nepal, Germany, Botswana, Nicaragua, Greece, Brazil, Nigeria, Hungary, Cabo, Verde, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Iceland, Canada, Saint Lucia, Ireland, Côte d’Ivoire, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Latvia, Dominica, Seychelles, The Netherlands, Egypt, Solomon Islands, Slovenia, Ethiopia, Somalia, Spain, Ghana, South Africa, Sweden, Grenada, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Honduras, Suriname, France, Hungary, The Bahamas, Afghanistan, India, Togo, Antigua, Barbuda, Jamaica, Tonga, Argentina, Lebanon, Trinidad, Tobago, Bahrain, Maldives and Ukraine.

However, the vaccine is yet to be approved by countries such as Italy, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Lithuania, Lichtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania and Slovakia. Of these, 14 are members of the European Union while Norway and Lichtenstein are non-member states.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post