The United Arab Emirates' National Emergency and Crisis Management Authority (NCEMA) on Tuesday announced that the country will lift restrictions on passenger traffic from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Nigeria and Uganda with effect from August 05, 2021.

The United Arab Emirates, the major international transit hub, has banned travellers from several South Asian and African countries for several months due to the coronavirus pandemic.

UAE airports will allocate special lounges for transit passengers taking all precautionary and preventive measures.

They Are Allowed To Travel UAE 

  1. Those who have a valid residency visa, have received two doses of the vaccine in the UAE, and have received the second dose, as well as 14 days have elapsed from receiving a vaccination certificate approved by official authorities in the country.
  2. Medical personnel working in the country including doctors, nurses, technicians.
  3. Those working in the educational field teach in universities, colleges, schools and institutions.
  4. Students studying in the country.
  5. People who are eligible for humanitarian assistance with a valid residency visa.
  6. Activists in federal and local government officials.
  7. Cases of those who completed treatment in the country.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post