As after seeing the new wave of coronavirus, India has decided to extend the travel restrictions for countries around the world.

India has announced that passengers arriving from the United Kingdom, the European Union and West Asia must show a negative RT-PCR report before boarding their flights. In addition, travellers from these areas will have to undergo mandatory testing upon arrival in India.

The World Health Organization is currently considering a variant named Mu. This particular variant may be more resistant to vaccines, as it is the result of multiple mutations. It is a type of concern, and was first identified in Colombia in January 2021.

Now with the risk of new variants and more dangerous ones, India has decided to add to the above list, and includes countries like New Zealand, Bangladesh, South Africa and China

All travellers from these countries are required to follow the updated protocol announced by the Indian Government.

Union Health Secretary Rajesh Bhushan said, "Considering the risk of mutations in SARS-CoV-2, we have added to the list of the UK, EU and Middle East more countries, including South Africa, Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand and Zimbabwe. International travellers from all these countries would now need RT-PCR negative reports to get on flights to India and RT-PCR testing upon arrival here,"


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post