Philippines on Saturday announced that the country will open tourism for all incoming travellers from 10 countries, including United Arab Emirates, India and Pakistan with effect from 06 September 2021.

The travel ban, imposed in April, then extended in July to more countries to prevent the spread of the highly contagious delta version of the coronavirus, will be lifted on Monday.

It is important to note that currently, travel restrictions are in place on passengers;

India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia

Harry Roque, spokesman for the President of the Philippines said in a statement, "International travelers coming from the above-mentioned countries shall, however, comply with the appropriate entry, testing, and quarantine protocols,"

Foreign tourists are still banned from entering the country except for holders of special visas such as diplomats and foreign spouses of Filipino citizens.

The Philippine government, in a covid-19 update on August 13, extended its travel ban on India and nine other countries till August 31.

The Presidential Spokesperson said that the IATF approved the adoption of "Yellow" and "Red" classifications, in addition to the "Green List" countries.

It is based on their respective incidence rate and count of cases as primary criterion and testing data as secondary criterion.


Follow us for latest travel updates on FacebookTelegramLinkedIn and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post