As the cases of coronavirus increases rapidly in India, many of the countries have suspended the flights arriving from India to keep themself safe from the second wave of Covid-19 which hits India badly.

Following are the list of the countries who have suspended passenger flights from India.


Australia has temporary reduce to the number of flights from India. Australian Prime Minister Scott Morrison said chartered and direct flights from India would soon be cut by 30 percent and departures to India would be limited.


Canada Transportation Minister Omar Alghabra on Thursday bans all passenger flights from India for 30 days. "Suspending flights from India and Pakistan to Canada for 30 days will help manage the elevated risk of imported cases of COVID-19 and variants of concern into Canada during a time of increasing pressure on our health care system." Omar Alghabra said on twitter.


France has ban flights from 5 countries which include India, Brazil, Chile, Argentina, and South Africa. Moreover, travellers traveling to France from the restricted countries will have to undergo a complusory antigen test on their arrival apart from a pre-boarding RT-PCR test.

Hong Kong

The Hong Kong government has suspended all flights from India, Pakistan, and the Philippines for 14 days starting from 20th April 2021. The decision comes after the authorities found a total of 50 passengers of two Vistara flights from India this month were tested positive for Covid-19 on arrival.


Iran suspends all commercial flights from India for an indefinite period with immediate effect. Mohammad Hassan Zibakhsh, spokesman for Iran’s Civil Aviation Organization noted there are no routine flights between Iran and India and “flights are operated occasionally.”


Italy's Health Minister Roberto Speranza tweeted that he signed an order barring foreign passengers who have been in India in the past 14 days from entering the country.

Exceptions are only for Italian residents to return from India with having a negative RT-PCR report not more older then 72 hours before departure from India to Italy.


Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) of Kuwait on Saturday announced the ban of all commercial flights coming from India, effective April 24 and until further notice.

DGCA of Kuwait said in circular, "All passengers arriving from the Republic of India are not allowed to enter the country, either arriving directly or via another country unless they have resided outside the Republic of India at least (14) days prior to arrival to the state of Kuwait,"

New Zealand

New Zealand govt on April 08 temporarily suspend entry for all travellers arriving from India for two weeks, this also including its own citizens. "We are temporarily suspending entry into New Zealand for travelers from India," Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern said in a news conference in Auckland.

The suspension will start from 1600 local time on April 11 and will be in place until April 28. During this time the government will look at risk management measures to resume travel.


The Supreme Committee of Oman in a meeting on Wednesday (21st April) expanding the restriction on entry to the Sultanate to cover travelers from India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh and passengers arriving from any other country if they passed by any of the three countries over the past 14 days before arrival.


Pakistan has also imposed a ban on passengers arriving from India for two weeks starting from 19th April 2021. As the second phase of coronavirus have taken the country to worst situation.

Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia has planning to resume international flights operating from 17th May but earlier this week national carrier of Saudi Arabia in a reply to a tweet said that the decision to resume international flights from May 17 does not apply to 20 countries Saudi Arabia imposed a travel ban on in early February.


With effect from 23 April 2021, 2359 hours, until further notice, all inbound travelers, except Singapore Citizens (SCs) or Singapore Permanent Residents (SPRs), with recent travel history (including transit) to India within the last 14 days before departure for Singapore, will not be allowed entry into or transfer/transit through Singapore. This will also apply to all those who had obtained prior approval for entry into Singapore.

United Arab Emirates

United Arab Emirates (UAE) on Thursday announced the suspension of all flights from India for 10 days starting from 11.59 pm on Saturday, April 24.  All the passengers who have transited through India in the last 14 days are also not permitted to board from any other point to the UAE.

United Kingdom

Health Secretary of UK Matt Hancock announced that starting from 0300 GMT on 23rd April, Friday, India was being added to Britain’s ‘Red List’ of countries, banning all arrivals from India except for the UK or Irish nationals.

National of British, Irish, and third-country only with residence rights (including long-term visa holders) will be allowed to enter the United Kingdom but will be required to quarantine for 10 days in a government-approved places.
Follow us for latest travel updates on Facebook and Twitter

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post